Home > Uncategorized > Alright…

Alright…

I purchased an Alienware Aurora PC. That should satisfy all of my gaming needs for a while. It’s not super fancy. None of that SLI/Raid 0 stuff. However I did notice that it uses liquid cooling. There wasn’t an option to remove it unfortunately. Here are some of the specs:

Intel® Core™ i7 930 Quad Core Processor (2.8GHz, 8MB Cache)
Single 1GB GDDR5 NVIDIA® GeForce® GTX 460
6GB Triple Channel 1333Mhz DDR3
1TB - SATA-II, 3Gb/s, 7,200RPM, 32MB Cache HDD

It actually came out a bit cheaper than my original estimate. I removed the wireless card, had a 10% employee discount, and there was free shipping. The total price with tax came out to: $1,740.46. It should arrive by October 11th. Now to get a monitor. =)

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment